27 Jan New Seven Trades Website

Welcome to the new website for the Seven Incorporated Trades of Aberdeen. This website aims to provide information and articles relating to the history Of the crafts of Scotland and specifically the seven trades of Aberdeen.

The craftsmen in Aberdeen came to be divided into seven separate Guilds, Hammermen, Bakers, Wrights and Coopers, Tailors, Shoemakers, Weavers, and Fleshers, each with its own Deacon and office-bearers, and having at their head a Deacon Convener and head court, consisting of the office-bearers of the individual Trades.

Read More

02 Aug Trinity Welcomes Regensburg Historical Society

Regensburg Historical SocietyOn Sunday 31st July 2011 the Master of Trades Hospital, David N Parkinson gave a tour round Trinity Hall to representatives from Regensburg Historical Society.  After the tour the Master of Trades Hospital presented Hubert Wartner with a Gavel and Stand made by one of the members of the Wrights & Coopers, Alan Steele.

Read More